List of general holidays in China for 2013 released

Updated: 17 Dec 2012
Share this news?...Click box   Bookmark and Share

China’s General Office of the State Council released the “Circular on the Arrangement of Certain Holidays in 2013 (guobanfamingdian [2012] No.33)” on December 8 and announced the arrangement of national holidays in 2013.

 

China has 7 legal festivals in a year including New Year's Day, Spring Festival, Tomb Sweeping Day, Labor Day, Dragon Boat Festival, Mid-Autumn Festival and National Day.

 

Below is the official public holiday schedule in 2013 announced by the State Council on the Chinese mainland.

 

Official public holiday schedule for 2013 on Chinese mainland

Festival

Date

Legal Holidays

Days off in 2013

Note

New Year's Day

January 1

3 days

Jan 1-3

January 5 (Saturday) and January 6 (Sunday) are official working days

Spring Festival

Subject to Chinese lunar calendar

7 days

February 9-15

February 16 (Saturday) and February 17 (Sunday) are official working days

Tomb Sweeping Day

April 4 or 5

3 days

April 4-6

April 7 (Sunday) is an official working da

Labor Day

May 1

3 days

April 29 – May 1

April 27 (Saturday) and April 28 (Sunday) are official working days

Dragon Boat Festival

The 5th day of the
5th lunar month

3 days

June 10-12

June 8 (Saturday) and June 9 (Sunday) are official working days

Mid-Autumn Day

 

The 15th day of the 8th lunar month

3 days

September 19–21

 

September 22 (Sunday) is an official working day

National Day

Oct. 1

7 days

October1-7

September 29 (Sunday) and October 12 (Saturday) are official working days

   

SOURCE: WOT Info

Editorial Message
This site contains materials from other clearly stated media sources for the purpose of discussion stimulation and content enrichment among our members only.
whatsontianjin.com does not necessarily endorse their views or the accuracy of their content.
For copyright infringement issues please contact editor@whatsontianjin.com
Share this news?...Click box   Bookmark and Share
Comments Area ( Total Comments: 0 )